Site officiel Filitosa | Le Site Préhistorique de Corse
14869
home,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-14869,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,vertical_menu_enabled, vertical_menu_transparency vertical_menu_transparency_on,qode-title-hidden,side_area_uncovered_from_content,qode-theme-ver-9.2,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.4.3,vc_responsive

8,000 years of mystery and history

Discover the roots of Corsica in the footsteps of the first Corsicans.

 

Jewel of the island’s megalithic art and considered by scientists as one of the most mysterious cultural sites of the Mediterranean, as well as one of the most beautiful Prehistoric art collections in Europe, Filitosa provides an overview of 8,000 years of human history.

 

Filitosa is a prehistoric site classified as a historic landmark, in addition to being on the list of the hundred historical sites of common concern for Mediterranean countries.

Filitosa represents a multitude of interests for all audiences, from the beauty of its archaeological remains to the richness of its preserved natural environment.

Visit

Discover or rediscover the masterpieces of this extraordinary deposit revealed in 1946 and excavated for over 20 years. Statue-menhirs, monuments, remains, wander across the thousands of years and the site, as if you were there.

Statue-menhirs

Because of the beauty of statue-menhirs, Filitosa is unquestionably the main site of Corsican Prehistory. Its statue-menhirs are one of the most spectacular and complete illustrations of megalithic art in the Mediterranean.

Our Story

If today, Filitosa is famous, it became so from a tireless inventory and conservation work. Flashback on how it was discovered, the origins of the philosophy guarding the soul and spirit of the place and the strength of enthusiasts ensuring its durability.

Discover Filitosa

COVID19 : Suite au décret ministériel du 15 mars 2020, Filitosa demeurera fermé tant que les instances administratives ne lui donneront pas l’autorisation d’ouvrir ses portes. Ouverture estimée fin Avril 2020.

8000 ans de mystère et d’histoire

Venez découvrir les racines de la Corse sur les traces des premiers Corses.

Fleuron de l’art mégalithique insulaire et considéré par les scientifiques comme l’un des plus énigmatiques sites culturel de Méditerranée et l’une des plus belles collections d’art Préhistorique en Europe, Filitosa offre un panorama sur 8000 ans d’histoire humaine.

Site préhistorique classé au titre de Monument Historique. Site inscrit sur la liste des cents sites historiques d’intérêts communs aux pays de la Méditerranée.

Filitosa présente une multitude d’intérêts pour tous les publics, de la beauté de ses vestiges archéologiques à la richesse de son environnement naturel préservé.

Visite

Découvrez ou redécouvrez les chefs-d’œuvre de cet extraordinaire gisement révélé en 1946 et fouillé 20 ans durant. Statues-menhirs, monuments, vestiges mobiliers, parcourez les millénaires et le site, comme si vous y étiez.

Statues Menhirs

En raison de la beauté de ses statues-menhirs, Filitosa est incontestablement le site majeur de la Préhistoire corse. Ses statues menhirs constituent l’une des manifestations les plus spectaculaires et les plus abouties du mégalithisme en Méditerranée.

Notre histoire

Si aujourd’hui Filitosa est connu, il l’est devenu aussi parce qu’il a été patiemment inventorié et conservé. Retour en amont sur l’histoire d’une découverte, la genèse d’une philosophie gardienne de l’âme du lieu, la force de passionnés qui en assurent la pérennité.